Ds3 road noise

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ds3 road noise

Hi all I'm a newbie on here after some advice. Bought the wife a ds3 givenchy edition but we are finding the road noise to be so bad we are avoiding using it if we are going more then 5 miles. Anyone no a solution as we will lose a fortune if we have to chop it in. Many.thanks

1) Try some wind deflectors

2) Put the radio on

3) Put the radio on louder

4) LOUDER

5) Problem solved

Honestly it only gets loud on the motorway. But even then I don't hear it for the above reasons.
    ///DStyle+ VTi 120 in white/black/red ///
    Join the Facebook Group!
    Join the Discord Server!

Comment

I drive merc van with a fridge 2000 miles a week it's quieter than this. It's noisy at 30

Comment

Will the wind deflectors stop road noise

Comment

Different tyres might reduce. Not sure what that edition comes with.

They are all a bit loud on busier bigger roads. Quite often reported on here 😊

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
          My DS3R3... nearly....
          New? Click HERE for some useful threads.

Comment

I found the Michelin Pilot Sports that came with my DS3 quite quiet - I remember reading that other brands (Bridgestones maybe?) are a lot noisier. What tyres are on your DS3 ?

If you have the time you can research tyre makes and their noise, as well as stopping/water clearance properties, online - you can then consider getting a quieter set ?
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Psut1 View Post
              Hi all I'm a newbie on here after some advice. Bought the wife a ds3 givenchy edition but we are finding the road noise to be so bad we are avoiding using it if we are going more then 5 miles. Anyone no a solution as we will lose a fortune if we have to chop it in. Many.thanks
              What kind of road noise are we talking about here?
              ...I should never have doubted the Lord of Bacon!!
              Bigfeet's File Repository