No announcement yet.

My DS3 Racing now has an Experimental Remap thanks to Flash Remapping and Viezu

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My DS3 Racing now has an Experimental Remap thanks to Flash Remapping and Viezu

Yesturday I spent the day at Viezu's Main Office with Dave from Flash Remapping.

Firstly I would like to say thanks to Dave and the guys at Viezu for making me feel welcome and invloving me in the progress of the map. I recommend both these company's, best mapping experience so far, and i had a few prevsious cars mapped :-)

Although as you can see with the Graph there are no real overal gains in BHP the drivablility has be been greatly improved with the power lower down making the car feel at lot faster. In the wet at 45mph in second, flooring the car without the TC on wheelspan :-).

I am no expert but after discussions beleive the issue was with the intake temperature getting very high very quickly that was preventing more BHP, plus the car has only done 1800 mile so it needs to run in some more.

I will be going back to Dave and the guys at Viezu again soon for more tests and to see if there is any more to come. I am also going to make changes to the air filter confguration and possibly an new intercooler to help keep intake temps down.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Graph.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	85.0 KB
ID:	363865Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120420-00032.jpg
Size:	98.6 KB
ID:	363866Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120420-00033.jpg
Size:	95.2 KB
ID:	363867Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120420-00034.jpg
Size:	94.4 KB
ID:	363868

No BHP Gain ?

Lol Hope You Didn't Pay For That Map...

Comment

Interesting original BHP figure, is that with the car absolutely standard or have you made changes i.e. replaced the air filter etc.?
      DS3 Racing, also available in White!!!

Comment