Air scoop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Air scoop

Well given that the ds3 does have a tendency to get rather warm under the bonnet and this does impede engine performance has anyone considered an air scoop on the bonnet like the cooper s has?

I think it would look awesome on the racing! But to be honest I'm no expert on engines so don't know whether is would be a good or bad thing.

Is very hot under there. not saying don't do it, just personally think it's very easy to overdo the look, sometimes subtle works better than in your face.
    Oh and the mini scoop is all show.
    Originally posted by cyclone
    It is in the handbook. Satisfied.
    Originally posted by Broda
    I would rather teabag a bear trap

Comment

Have been looking at bonnet vents, getting the right ones and right placement, then it includes possibly a bit of spray work and starts getting pricey
      On my list, but lower down, awaiting some brave soul to get it done first
      CBLUE
      sigpic
      Jog on Noddy

Comment

hi as i said to chris about 2 weeks a go mine will be done soon watch this space.
        DS3 RACING | SUPERCHIPPED 233bhp/321nm | ITG INDUCTION

sigpic

Comment

i reckon not to have one in the middle of the bonnet but where the bonnet shut line is with the bumper flare that up, means the air is right in on the turbo then. in the imagination it looks better than the cooper s scoop ( my opinion)
          Last edited by mattds3sport; 21-02-2013, 19:39.

Comment

it needs to be there at the front close to turbo area you will see soon.
            DS3 RACING | SUPERCHIPPED 233bhp/321nm | ITG INDUCTION

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Fuds View Post
              Well given that the ds3 does have a tendency to get rather warm under the bonnet and this does impede engine performance
              What evidence have you to back up that statement?

Comment

Originally posted by DaveB View Post