Rim blades fitted at last

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rim blades fitted at last

I damaged my rim quite horribly awhile ago and I've had the Rimblades for a few months but wasn't 100% sold on them. Today I finally made up my mind and fitted them. If they stay on, I think they look great.
    "I'm a writer. I give the truth scope."
    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010501688560

I can't make my mind up on them Jo. I think I like them. Were they easy to put on? Will you get issues with trapped moisture causing the alloys to corrode? It covers up the kerbing nicely though.
    DS3 DSport eHDi 145 - Stage 1 with K&N - Shark Grey & Infinite Blue​​​​​​

Comment

Originally posted by Funky View Post
      I can't make my mind up on them Jo. I think I like them. Were they easy to put on? Will you get issues with trapped moisture causing the alloys to corrode? It covers up the kerbing nicely though.
      They were very easy to put on but sadly they are already falling off and I haven't even moved the car. Not sure why as I applied plenty of pressure and was very careful to clean the wheels before I put them on. I may have made a mistake applying them on such a hot day, or maybe buying them off Ebay was my first mistake.

However, because they enhance the look of my car, I'm going to splurge and have some Alloygators fitted.

Comment

I remember reading on here that one type, can't remember which, might cause corrosion issues by trapping moisture against the diamond cut parts of the wheels.... That's what put me off fitting any.....

I was lucky and never herbed my Bellones. Good luck with them
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by lfcrule1972 View Post
          I remember reading on here that one type, can't remember which, might cause corrosion issues by trapping moisture against the diamond cut parts of the wheels.... That's what put me off fitting