DS3 Diesel 1.6 e-HDI 110 Airdream

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DS3 Diesel 1.6 e-HDI 110 Airdream

A newbie here, can you tell me what a 12 plate 110 e-HDI Airdream Sport won't have compared to a 14 plate when the cars were re-invented. Thanks

Welcome Mindy

Won't have the cool LED rear lights, but I like my old ones still.

Maaaayy not have full touchscreen on the satnav. Not sure on this one but the older ones had arrow button selection on the lower radio control panel. Don't know when it changed.

Has 5 less horsepower (although site owner's HDi 115 made closer to 125 with no mods).

I'll leave it to others with DSports to fill in the rest.
    ///DStyle+ VTi 120 in white/black/red ///
    Join the Facebook Group!
    Join the Discord Server!

Comment

Thanks Ben, the 5 extra horse power I can live with. Maybe a piper air filter will do the job. Regarding rear lights and other newer version car upgrades I wonder if the wirng loom etc may take led rear lights. ;-) I love tinkering and modding.

Comment

Hi Mindy and welcome to the club. I have the 115 e-HDi Airdream DSport and mines 13 plate. I'm not 100% what a 14 plate has that mine doesn't, but I don't have the big nav screen on mine either. It's the monochrome C orange screen. If you went for the DSport+, you get alot more toys, like folding mirrors, autowipers, leather interior, but it all depends on what your personal taste and wants are whether you go for DSport or the DSport+. What I will say is that the LED rear lights, spoiler, twin chrome pipes and the smooth, powerful, "pulls like a train" in 3rd, 4th and 5th doesn't half make you smile. Great mpg and zero roadtax are other bonuses too.

Edit: This link may give you some info about the range - and what you get with each model:

http://www.ds3club.co.uk/showthread....e-to-the-range
        Last edited by Funky; 24-04-2017, 20:12.
        DS3 DSport eHDi 145 - Stage 1 with K&N - Shark Grey & Infinite Blue​​​​​​

Comment