First Post.....Roof problem!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Post.....Roof problem!

Hi all, just joined and surprise, surprise, have a problem!
    Daughters DS3 Cabrio and the roof will not work one side. Seems this is a broken cable and Citroen want many, many 000's to rectify, almost the car's value! I've booked it in with a Company in Redhill who have quoted just under £2000, better but still an awful lot of money for a cable,
    is it possible to get hold of or at least see a Workshop Manual showing the roof? I was a mechanic for 14 years although many, many moons ago and I hate feeling I'm being ripped off! Many thanks for reading and hope I,can be of help to someone here in the future.

Well the good news is that cables are available as a spare, part number 16 101 932 80. I think they come in at about £90. The bad news is that I haven't come across anything on service.citroen.com on how to fit them. There is a guy in Huddersfield who can repair roofs https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Citroen-C...UAAMXQ9rVQ4X7Q. He might be worth a call. Keep us posted as I think DS3 Cabrio roof problems seem to be cropping up more frequently and as I have a one I would like to be prepared!

Comment

Hi, thank you for reply and suggestion, I'll be on it in the morning, fingers crossed he is happy to work on DS3's"

Comment

Just contacted the guy, very helpful and seems to know what he is doing, always a good thing! Yes he can fix DS3's BUT he is having trouble getting the Cables from France. Anyone any idea of where I could try and locate them? It could save my Daughter £1500!!!!!

Comment

This sounds positive so far. Suggest you try a dealer yourself. When I made an enquiry purely through curiosity with my local dealer three weeks ago, they were telling me they could get them the next day. Good luck and continue to keep us posted

Comment