Is it possible to disable bluetooth in DS3 2011 release, no touchscreen

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it possible to disable bluetooth in DS3 2011 release, no touchscreen

Hello guys, Im glad to join this forum. I hope someone can help me out answering this question. Much appreciated :cool:

Please do not drag this in to why do i need this particular information. Im looking forward to purchase DS3 as soon as possible and would love to know that its bluetooth can be disabled, for example like in vw golf mk7. I have looked in to online DS3 user manual and could not find such option in there.

I don't recall ever finding this option when I owned my DS3 - it may be something that the dealer could programme out via their software ? Have you asked them ?
    sigpic

Comment

I don't know the answer to this but if you don't pair anything with the bluetooth it's effectively disabled anyway. Or is that just my optimistic take on it?
      "I'm a writer. I give the truth scope."
      https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010501688560

Comment

Can I ask your reasons for asking this?
        ...I should never have doubted the Lord of Bacon!!
        Bigfeet's File Repository
        The DS3Club Bacon Appreciation Society

Comment

As above, why would you want to? Have you been reading too many articles on the internet about dangerous Bluetooth rays? Or that someone is going to hack in to your vehicle via bluetooth and unlock it.
          Bwaaahhhhhh and Pshhttt erryday!

(Current) THP 155 Black & White. White Racing Decals (+2 bhp each)

(Past) E-HDI Airdream 115 Black. Orange Racing Decals (+2 bhp) - K&N Panel Filter (30bhp+)
          E-HDI Airdream 90 White & Black. Full Racing Decals (+2 bhp) - K&N Panel Filter (30bhp+)

Comment

If I were to throw a comedic reason in, it would be that they have a partner on the side, and don't want their car receiving dirty texts and calls while the other half is with them