Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello! First ds3 and first car ever!

Hello!
    I collected my ds3 Dark Light (or just a ds3 Dark as my mum calls it - as it arrived at the dealer minus the promised decals) in late November after waiting since ordering it in October. This is my first ever car and I have to say I am so pleased I was able to be the owner of a shiny brand new ds3. I have been looking at them with envy for a few years now.

I have asked a few friends/family and received mixed messages but what is the best way to get my car washed? Please don't laugh, I am new to the car care deal. My boyfriend checked my oil etc a fortnight ago and was shocked at how little oil it had in it so we topped it up and then his dad told me where it would flash up saying "oil okay" and I have been checking it everytime I switch my engine on since. Would it of had a reduced volume of oil when I collected it or does it use oil quickly? At this point it had drove between 300-400 miles.

I'm keen to hear about others DS3's and please don't tease me about my lack of car knowledge ha ha.

Welcome to the club, have a look at the 3rd post down from CYR on this link for car cleaning
    http://www.ds3club.co.uk/showthread....newbie-cleaner
    DS3 1.6THP DSport with a few bits added.....nickname BB :bow:
    Performance...Depends on how heavy my right foot is

Comment

Wow thank you! That is perfect, I think I'll be buying supplies and washing my car this weekend following that guide!

Comment

Welcome!
        LA PETITE FUSEE / THE LITTLE ROCKET

sigpic

Comment

Welcome to the club
          - DS3 DSport Plus - THP 155 - Belle-ile Blue with Perla Nera Black Roof -
          - DS3Club Discord -

Comment

Welcome to the club!

Post some pics of your car when you get chance
            Current: DS 3 Performance, Perla Nera Black with Sparkly Purple roof
            Previous: DS3 DStyle 120 VTi, Perla Nera Black with Fuchsia roof

Comment