1st post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st post

Hello, im new to the world of citroen! Decided a few weeks ago now that my Vauxhall Corsa had to go and liked the look of the ds3. Took my 1st testdrive today in a dsport 110 and loved it! Looking for a second hand one and just wondering what you guys think i should pay? theres one up for sale near me for 12k, seems to be the cheapest i can find. Any help much appreciated.
    ryan

Originally posted by smith39 View Post
    Looking for a second hand one and just wondering what you guys think i should pay? theres one up for sale near me for 12k, seems to be the cheapest i can find. Any help much appreciated.
    ryan
    Not always the cheapest option buying second-hand, I too was looking at the Dsport but found a great deal on a Dstyle+. When I looked at the difference in specification the extra £4k or so didn't seem value for money, and as my Dstyle+ is just for me to go to and from work and play in (we use the wife's for everything else) it was a no brainer. I got mine from Perry's, not sure if you have a Perry's near you ( I think they only do Citroen at Milton Keynes, Barnsley and Huddersfield ) but if your prepared to travel a bit some money can be saved, We did this back in 07 before M.K. Perry's was Citroen, went to Barnsley and brought a C1 for wifey, at the time they were the cheapest in the country and even with 2 trips to Barnsley and 1 overnight stay at a premier hotel we still saved £1200 over our local Citroen dealer. I did note you were looking at the Diesel, my Dstyle+ is petrol but not far in price from the £12k your looking at, at £12,990 and if you haggle a bit like i did they always do something extra, I had Mats , guard X and a tank of petrol thrown in, not a lot but made me happy.

It all depends on what you want I suppose.
    '12 DS3 DStyle + 1.6 VTi White Black Roof

Comment