eco start/stop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• eco start/stop

got my DS3 1.6EHDI DSTYLE PLUS a month ago, it has the eco stop/start feature and until this week was working fine, however it now starts itself without me actually doing anything, so when im at the traffic lights waiting the car will suddenly start, i dont have my foot on the pedals or putting it into gear. Just wondered has anyone else experienced this??
    sigpic

hello and welcome to the club me n tha mrs also got the 1.6 90 e-HDI with start stop function not had any probs since we got the car now 6-7 week old. but there are a few sensors that will trigger it to start apart from pedal operation. seatbelt unclipped will start it and also door opening. that just a pre set safety feature to let u know the cars still on if as you say yours is doing it randomly then it might be a faulty sensor but dont quote me on that as im not a mechanic might be worth while taking it to ya dealer and let them av a butchers @ it
    e-hdi 90 dsytle all white with ashera's and lonely citroen graphic's and club decals sigpic NCC-1701-C THE ENTERPRISE being rehomed
    Soon to have a Prestige 130 SS in arctic steel metallic with emerald mettalic roof and grey aphrodite wheels

Comment

thanks for the welcome i phoned the garage yesterday and all they could say was that the car is to new for them yet to be able to give me an answer as the boys were not fully trained up on this system. As for your suggestions, i hadn't undone the seatbelt or opened the door, all day yesterday it kept doing it, i know i can turn of the eco feature of but that defeats the purpose really
      sigpic

Comment